The threat of nuclear weapons maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy.The benefits of nuclear technology far outweigh the disadvantages.To what extent do you agree or disagree?Give reasons for your answer and include an

I agree to the statement that the benefits of nuclear technology outweigh the disadvantages. But I would like to say that now-a-days, there is a paradigm shift, wherein the most powerful country in the world is responsible for maintaining peace.

In continuation to the above, it means that a power enrich country is driving other countries on this basis. The underdeveloped country is somehow forced to mind and follow the practices that are being defined by the developed one. For example, the trade exchanges are being done on the basis of rules and regulations that are being set by the powerful one. Such over-powering behaviour should be minded at the global level.

In contrast, the use of power should be capped at development of human race only. For example, electricity generated from nuclear power is cheap and clean. That is, the pollution levels are controlled when generation of electricity is done through nuclear power. In a country like India, where pollution levels are very high, such means of electricity generation can help in reducing of pollutants.

Moreover, usage of nuclear power will eventually help the country in bringing down it's dependency on other nations for resources like electricity. The monetary savings that are achieved out of this can be used in development of other areas. In addition, the country which has developed the technology behind nuclear power can help in setting-up the infrastructure in other countries that can also benefit from the same.

In the end, as quoted by someone, with great power comes greater responsibility. That is, usage of power should only be done for the development of mankind so that the world can be made into a better place for living.