: Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold .

To what exrent do you agree or disagree?

Today’s world is a marketing world. Thus, it is considered that advertisement is th main reason behind sales hike of any famous product,irrespective of its need. In my opinion, I completely agree with this viewpoint because many times we buy things just because of advertisement without even realizing its usage for us.

To begin with , modern technology plays a pivotal role in increasing market because of advertisement.In contemporary world , almost every individual have access to the technology like internet , television and so on. These all act as medium for advertisement. Owing to this , advertising companies can cover more potion of consumers.For instance, if we take a case of a movie or any serial being telecasted on television, their twenty percent of time is devoted only to publication of products. Thus , excessive exposure to the technology will lead to sales hoist.

Furthermore, advertisement lure customer in a very creative way. Like, they offer some discounted rates if customer buy in bulk.Many a times people buy products in extra and land up throwing them at the end.They don’t realize that the actual cost at the end will come out on higher side if they buy extra owing to offers.To illustrate, people buy groceries in bulk and some of the products get expired .Thus, they have to dispose it. Also , sometimes companies hire celebrities to endorse their product.It would cause immense rise in sales because people idolises them .Foe example, in India sales of ‘ Boost energy drink ‘ shooted upto fourty percent after famous cricketer Sachin promote it. So, the creativity of advertisement allure more number of buyers.

In conclusion , this essay discussed the causes behind sales rise because of publication such as more exposure to technology and magnetic quality of broadcasting.