Today many doctors say that people are not getting enough time for physical exercise.

What are the causes? What can be done?

It is irrefutable that exercise is necessary for humans to have a disease-free and healthy life. It is argued by many doctors that individuals are not receiving sufficient time to do the physical workout. This essay will discuss the reasons behind such behaviour and the possible solution in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, people are more motivated and interested in their aims to become rich and acquire fame; therefore, individuals spend most of their daily routine in work life. In other words, the hectic schedule of work spares no time for physical activities. In this competitive world, success in terms of money is more important as compared with a healthy lifestyle, hence people consume little time to exercise. Similarly, the lack of discipline in daily routine is another reason, where the younger generation gives the least importance to physical exercise, as they find these activities are time consuming and boring.

State should take some strong steps in guiding people the value of exercise in maintaining good health. For instance, in India, the government has passed the law that every workplace, school and college must give 1 hour to their employees and students for physical exercise like lunch time from their schedule time. This will not only motivate people to do exercise, but also persuade them to take part in order to improve health level of society.

To conclude, the burden of work schedule and lack of motivations are the reasons behind such failure in keeping time to perform daily exercises by individuals. However, educating people the value of exercise in their life is essential and government support can play an essential role in it.