Today, more and more students decide to move to a different country for higher studies.Do you think that the benefits of this outweighs the problems?

Increasing more number of students are opting for a tertiary education in foreign countries. While some say that has an adverse effect on the economy of a nation, some insist that exposure to different cultures in crucial for a global economy. In this essay we will discuss some positive ad negative aspects of this trend.

Undoubtedly, exposure to diverse cultures and varied methods of education equips the students with necessary skills to build a successful career. For example, if you are aware of the norms of a work culture in a different country, then you will be able to blend in and perform well. In addition the language skills that you acquire helps you communicate effectively. For example, if you are able to communicate in French to a client in France, then you will be able to prepare a better sales proposal.

However, there are some flip sides to studying in universities abroad. Firstly, it is expensive to study in a foreign land, considering the steep difference in the conversion rates of the currencies in developed countries. Moreover, the students and families avail education loans to meet the tuition fee. Many students will have to pay a large portion of their earnings towards their loans after they secure a job. Secondly, it cripples the tertiary education system in their native country. Many universities in their home country will not have an opportunity to scale up if this trend continues. For example, in a country like India, not many foreigners students who opt to study in India is marginal, with only a dismissal four percent enrollment.

In conclusion, although there are some hurdles for students to study abroad, in a long run it does provide better career prospects. Conversely, this may impact the education system in many developing countries, however employees with diverse background contribute largely to the success of a global economy. I think, in many ways the benefits of a diverse and varied education is more significant than the drawbacks.