Some people say that E- books and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspaper and magazines to what extent do you agree or disagree.

Modern technology has become the part of our everyday life and has displaced many traditional and conventional methods, therefore, it pose the threat on local newspapers and magazines. It is argued that E-books will completely take the place of traditional newspapers and magazines. I do not accord this notion completely. I will justify my opinions in the following paragraph with examples.

There is no doubt about it, Modern technology have become prevalent in society. This is because it provides ease and comfort in everyday life. For instance, automatic dish cleaner, microwave oven and automatic washing machines save a lot of time and effort, which takes several hours to do it by hand. In the same way, innovative technology is shifting the traditional trend of reading newspapers and books. People can now benefit from latest technology and e-books with updates of news and current affairs. Moreover, millions of e-books are available on internet to download on handheld devices. Newspapers brands are providing subscription to read daily news on mobile phones, which can be forwarded to other people.

However, Traditional methods of reading are still people. Firstly, many people have ardent habit of reading newspaper people daily with a cup of tea in the morning. They think that true essence of reading is on hard books. Secondly, it is still the easiest and cheapest method of knowing about daily activities, as it does not require electricity and expensive mobile phones and tablets. Furthermore, mobile phones and tablets can have adverse effect on the eye sight. Many people feel uncomfortable by constantly looking at screens. For example, blue rays from handheld devices can cause headache, migraine, and dizziness when use for longer period of time.

In conclusion, Innovative technology cannot substitute conventional newspapers and magazines completely despite the numerous benefits provided by E-books and internet.