An increasing number of students choose to spend time away from school to live abroad or gain some other meaningful experience before attending college. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this choice?

A large number of students are targeting abroad to gain insight and exposure before joining college. Many people oppose this idea and think that student should focus on studies rather than visiting abroad. Now the question arises, whether this experience is beneficial for students or not? I will discuss the pros and cons of living abroad for students in this essay.

There are various benefits in living abroad for the students. Firstly, they will experience diversity and interact with different types of communities. It will facilitate them in gaining general knowledge of different communities and religions. Secondly, it will improve their communication and social skills. This is because interacting with different people helps them to gain confidence. Moreover, it will provide them various opportunities to gain practical experience from different fields.

However, many people believe that it would be better to spend their time in college rather than traveling to other countries. According to them, college life is the most precious time for students to decide their future career. They should spend a significant amount of time on thinking about their goals and learning relevant skills which will shape their career in future. Furthermore, everything is available on internet. They can gain insight about diverse culture, religion and knowledge from internet. For example, Vlogs and video are available on social websites like YouTube where people can learn about different countries from professional travelers and teachers.

In conclude, traveling abroad for gaining experience has its own pros and cons. I personally think everyone has the freedom to choose his goals and career path. A person should be well aware of the consequences before traveling abroad for gaining experiences.