Some people say that E- books and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspaper and magazines to what extent do you agree or disagree.

In the modern era, technology has become an integral part of people's lives. Whilst some people are of the belief that online reading and technological devices will replace the traditional ways of reading, others have a diverse view. I am of the view that online libraries and Internet platforms will replace the habit of reading. In this essay, my opinion will be demonstrated before reaching a conclusion.

To begin with, People have to commute to work every day, and need to work more than 12 hours. In other words, most males and females cannot find time to read books or news due to their responsibility. Therefore, reading on Internet website it is the easiest way; they can do it anytime during work or travailing from place to place by using Mobile applications. In addition to that, if people did not have the time to read a book, they would listen to it on E-book websites. Cairo University showed that 75% from Youth prefer to listen to books than reading them. Hence, reading online it a good solution to solve the problem to find time to read.

In addition to that, nowadays, cost of life has become more expensive. Not only do law salary the main reason of this but also increasing on prices has the same impact. Therefore, Follow news and read online is affordable for reader than purchase books and newspaper. For example, an article has been published by the Economist showed that reading online is cheaper than using hard copy by 80%. Thus, Reading online safes money for people.

In conclusion, the power of cutting edge tools and devices have shifted the balance from the hands of a few to the masses; therefore, I believe reading books, magazines and newspaper online is the convenient solution in the modern age, and it will substitute the traditional way of reading by using hard copy .