Some people say that E- books and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspaper and magazines to what extent do you agree or disagree.

Technology is flourishing by leaps and bounds and providing us new avenues while keeping us updated with the latest news and current affairs. Therefore, a fair amount of people believe, a conventional way of newspaper reading will be disappeared. I do not completely agree with this view.

On the one hand, there are multiple reasons why the traditional ways of getting news are still popular. First of all, reading newspapers has become an indispensable part of many people. They cannot start their day without reading a newspaper. Every class of society desperately waits for the newspaper and enjoys reading it with a cup of tea. Moreover, these are the portable, cheapest, and easiest way of knowing about national as well as global activities. It can be carried from one place to another in a bag and it is pocket friendly.

However, undeniably, the importance of technology cannot be neglected because reading newspapers online is not only time saving but also convenient. Secondly, digital books also have positive impacts on the environment. There are many drawbacks to reading digital books. Staring at a digital screen for a prolonged period of time would certainly cause eyestrain, headache, and blurry vision. Its long-term effects can be even worse. Moreover, it requires the consumption of electricity so reading e-books online is not cost-effective.

To conclude, the lives of people are drastically affected by advanced versions of the technology. But, in my opinion, it will not be able to pose a threat to the existence of traditional newspapers and magazines.