Some people think it is more important to spend time in developing a successful career while others think it is more important to spend time with friends and family. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

People from a certain section of society believe that career development is more important because of rising competition in modern society. While others opine that being more socialized is more important so as one can have quality time with their family and friends.

On the one hand, there enormous reasons why some people inclined to invest more time in career building. Firstly, when a person devotes more time to skills development, he may get more financial returns. Therefore, financial stability gained so does not only bring improvement in people’s lives but also brings a sense of fulfillment. Financial security plays a vital role in people’s lives as it helps in covering daily expenses and to pay school fees for their children. Secondly, a reputed job helps in achieving a high standard of living along with a high status in society.

On the other hand, opponents of the aforementioned view believe that focusing solely on career, while neglecting family and friends, is not a healthy practice. It may have long term repercussions on health. As per the recent survey, people living in developed countries who pay more time to their work were surveyed and it was found that they were suffering from stress-related diseases or depression. Surveyors advised them to have a balanced lifestyle by changing their habits and spending adequate time with their families.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that professional success is vital in one’s life but they should choose a balanced approach in their life to enjoy life the greatest extent.