Some people think it is more important to spend time in developing a successful career while others think it is more important to spend time with friends and family. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

These days the importance of career versus family is debatable. It is often argued that people should spend extra time to develop a successful career path while others have a contradictory viewpoint that they should devote time with kith and kin. Although I agree with the statement that people should pay attention to build a successful professional career, I think friends and family are also important and should be given equal time.

To start with, there are two logical reasons why people should devote time to build a fruitful career. Firstly, these days inflation rate is becoming increasingly high, and blue-collar workers won’t be able to manage the day-to-day expenses within limited wages. Therefore, people should pay full attention to build a successful career, so they will get an executive job with handsome remuneration to pay the household’s expenses easily. It is often claimed, such as, that 80% of people working at an executive level are facing a fewer financial crisis because of their dedication to building a successful career, as a result, their income level is higher which enables them to deal with the financial burden. Secondly, pursuing a successful career gives an opportunity to help other people without any interest. For instance, a senior executive could refer a profile of a person in his organization.

On the other hand, family and friend times also offered benefits for people. The prime advantage is that people should go out and spend their leisure time with family members as it will build a strong family bond between them which is important to become a happy family. In addition to that, friend plays an important role in our lives as they could come forward to rescue you in difficult times; therefore, people ought to visit them very often to make this relationship stronger.

In conclusion, I am of the view that although a successful career provides a platform to earn hefty amount to manage financial obligation, I presume friend and family times are also important as both are long term relationship which gives emotion support in a difficult time.