Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic?What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Nowadays, most of the people love visiting to the places where the conditions are really tough and challenging such as Sahara desert and the Antarctic. Apparently tourists can enjoy the immense joy and thrilling experience when they are undertaking difficult journeys. Whereas, these journeys may push those travelers into deep trouble and sometimes it would be more dangerous than expected. This essay will discuss both advantages and disadvantages of such adventurous trips.

One of the biggest benefits of travelling to unfriendly locations is that the journey would give them the thrilling experience that is enjoyed by most of the tourists as well as touching the untouched areas and testing their limits and abilities may be giving the travellers more satisfaction and excitement than just visiting to the usual locations. The feeling of accomplishment or achievement is not easy to explained by mere words. These days, most of the tourists love safaris and some are really keen on wildlife safaris which seems to be really dangerous. yet tourists are ready to accept the risk. lots of people have been visiting to those safari parks. Especially African lion safari parks are really famous among adventure lovers.

Another main benefit is developing survival skills against tough conditions which are always challenging for humans. In other words, the passion on adventure journeys always drives the people towards the toughest locations and they have to experience lots of challenging situations which made them to learn new skills to survive under different circumstances. For an example, when people from tropical countries visits to Antarctic they would learn the skills which is required to survive in the arctic countries and vice versa.

Even though adventurous trips are thrilling, on the flip side, there are some downsides and the most important drawback is that these trips can be risky and highly dangerous. Things can go against their plans. Travellers may be in trouble if something went wrong. However, travellers are aware of those risks.yet they want to get some sort of thrilling experiences. Lots of traveller have died while trekking the big mountains and rafting in turbulent rivers and some have hurt themselves and injured during the adventurous expeditions

To conclude,There are people enjoy lots of benefits from difficult trips. Whereas, there is a negative side also waiting for them. Most of the adventurous trips are extremely dangerous and many incidents have been recorded all over the world regarding accidents and loss of lives due to adverse weather conditions.