Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic?What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Traveling has always been a getaway for people. People of different age often travel to foreign places mainly for work, family vacation or studies. Research has even shown that traveling helps people being efficient, also it has helped people in changing their perspective towards life in various ways. Earlier people would love to travel to various tourist places like Paris, Rome, Venice, Thailand etc. However, now-a-days people love traveling to isolated places where the conditions aren't very favourable for humans. It has been observed that more tourists are visiting places where the weather is scorching hot and freezing cold. Of late, Sahara Desert and the Antarctic are the places which attracts tourist who love to have an adventurous experience. In this essay, we shall discuss the pros and cons for the same.

Let's talk about the benefits of traveling to scorching or freezing areas. Moreover, tourist love to travel to these places as it untouched and the nature hasn't been wrecked by human. Secondly, the tourist would choose to visit such places to overcome their fears. Through which they would not only conquer their fears, but also boost their confidence. All these factors, helps tourists in developing a different perspective towards life. On completing their tour in such a harsh environment, fills their heart with joy, peace and tranquillity.

On the other side of the argument, it is very evident that exploring places like Sahara Desert or the Antarctic, isn't everyone's cup of tea. Tourist who wish to travel to such places should be prepared physically as well as mentally. A lot of passion is needed to travel to places where the conditions aren't favourable for humans, not forgetting the fact where the resources to consume are scarce. Tourist not only have to come out of their comfort zone but also have to give away their luxuries throughout the trip. Not forgetting the fact, where the extreme conditions would lead to some serious fatalities. Since these places aren't very equipped with the medical facilities, it is most likely tourist might even lose their life. It has been observed the number of fatalities has been recorded due to absence of timely medical health. A minute missed in an activity can lead serious ramifications in the future.

To conclude, traveling to such a secular place might attract adventurous or passionate travellers which will not only give them treasured memories but also will expand their horizon. Thus, it is crucial to consider all the care and security measures, also be prepared for burdensome journey.