Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antartic.

What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Travelling to explore different places is one of the growing hobby of people. Certain travellers are willing to go to places where there are extreme weather conditions. It can be a fascinating journey for people who wants to test their ability to accomplish things. However, it can be an extremely dangerous trip that can get them into trouble.

On the one hand, human beings have the propensity to carry out activities that are thrilling. It can be beneficial as these activities give us the pleasure of accomplishing things and helps us understand our potential. To elucidate, a famous novelist, Ripin Kaur visited the Sahara desert in 2017 to test his ability to achieve his impossible goals. He has written a book about his journey which indicates that this journey helped him in ameliorating his physical strength and confidence.

On the other hand, extreme climate can be intimidating because of the threats it poses. People who are new in visiting these places will not be able to cope up with the situations as it can be arduous. Due to the hot weather in deserts, people can get thirsty, famished and even get lost. Besides, cold weather can cause alarming impact like freezing the blood, numbing the body and pneumonia. For example, Fara Fowler, a well-known YouTube star who records videos of the places he visits, died during his visit to Antartica because of the lower temperature.

In conclusion, visiting places with strenuous conditions can be enthralling and helps us in understanding our potential. Nevertheless, it can cause serious problems which may result in loss of life.