Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic?

What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Nowadays, people lure to explore inhabitable places irrespective of the danger that it brings on. In other words, even though it has a life-threatening challenge, people like to visit a place where they can conquer their fear and imbibe with self-gratification. Nevertheless, this kind of expedition has both pros and cons included.

On the positive side, discovering a hostile place and posting over social media provides an adrenaline rush to the human being. There are mere words to express one's conquer feelings. People mostly like to go for high mountain area or river rafting to challenge themselves, for example. Moreover, this type of significant achievement brings confidence to overcome hindrance in our day to day life. From history, round the world, it has been proved that this kind of discovery keep motivated people like Columbus and we are the witness for such expeditions. Providing inner peace and stability is one of the biggest reason to explore places, where geographical conditions are unfavourable.

On the flip side, there are a plethora of disadvantages whilst enjoying vacations in dessert, mountain or extremely difficult places like Antartica: people die because of unfavourable weather, some of them become immobile for there entire life whereas others got missing sporadically, which cost the government to deploy a costly rescue mission. To get an adrenalin rush people not only destroy their own career but also play with the emotions of their friends and family, who might be depending on them.

To conclude, though there is a lot of risks included in life-threatening expeditions, people still find their way to enjoy their every moment with proud and conquers. Everyone has a single life and they want to leverage to bottom of the line.