Today, more and more tourists are visiting are places where conditions are difficult, such as
Sahara or Antarctica. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists in visiting such
places.
In the present age, an increasing number of people tour to secluded parts of the world where
the atmospheric conditions are not favorable. Such type of travel has its fair share of merits and
drawbacks for the tourists.
To begin with, a major advantage is people chance upon to witness the unexplored beauty of
those locations. Because, these places, namely Sahara or Antarctica, are devoid of any human
settlement considering it's climatic conditions. Therefore, tourists are fuelled to explore the
locations in order to attain a sense of adventure. Furthermore, people achieve the adrenaline
feeling and are thrilled while exploring deserted areas. This aspect usually is not gained in
visiting common tourist locations. For instance, Jeep Safari is a popular trip provided on the
deserts of Dubai and in adjacent gulf countries.
However, these dangerous tours possess a few disadvantages. Firstly, the atmosphere in
locations such as Antarctica are not entirely sustainable for humans. Despite, people taking
safety gears and equipment to protect themselves from any untoward, it is highly unlikely to
survive from cold storms and plummeting temperature. In addition, people must spend
exorbitant amount of money on these trips, given the risky conditions prevalent. For instance, a
recent survey states that over 2000 tourists had died in span of 5 years trapped in ice slides in
Antarctica.
In conclusion, people thronge to unusual locations by tour for expedition and to achieve
sensation. However, such tours might also be fatal to them, given the harsh weather in those
places of the world. People might need to research before planning to tour to potentially
threatful locations.