Today more and more visitors are visiting places, where conditions are difficult such as the Sahara Dessert or The Antarctic

What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

In last two decades, advancement in transportation technology, globalization and high amount of migrations have boosted the tourism industry and so more and more visitors, around the globe, are exploring different places.

There are quite a few advantages of visiting destinations, having tough conditions like extreme hot or cold weather. The foremost one is to explore the beauty of the place which is unique and rare of its own kinds on the earth. People, who are passionate about such things, will see take is as a definite advantage. Moreover, more tourism is beneficial to overall tourism industry and local government, under which such areas are controlled.

Discussing the drawbacks of this, there are more disadvantages than benefits. To begin with, tough weather conditions may affect individual's health and certain environmental changes can also create more severe results to visitors, while to get an emergency help becomes more hard in obsolete places. In addition, any unexpected change like food shortage, delay in help or network issues will not only effect their lives but also it may lead them to lose their own lives.

No internet, unknown animals and lack of usable resources are practical demerits of areas, having harsh environmental conditions. Although debated, people, with goals of exploring unknown spots on the earth, still support more and more travelling to these places. Another biggest challenge in these places, is to find or to build temporary shelter which often has less capacity to resist or protect against the high level of attacks from nature.

Even after surviving from these attacks, if someone loose the channel to communicate or connection to our world, it may be considered as an ultimate death, which is worst than anything.

As a conclusion, though I also love travelling and visiting various destinations around the world and even world is more advanced to provide such comfort zone, I believe that disadvantages of going to these places are quite higher than benefits.