In today's job market it is far more important to have practical skills than theoretical knowledge. In the future, job applicants may not need any formal qualification.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's scenario, some people are of the view that for job-seekers it is necessary to have practical knowledge rather than bookish knowledge. However, I believe some basic qualification is also important for the same.

On the one hand, without qualification it is not possible to comprehend your job. Subsequently, to master your area of work, one needs to have an overview of it in terms of knowledge. However, some jobs which require physical strength do not follow this norm. For instance, factory workers or people of low rank may not require higher qualification to undertake their work. Consequently, they can survive with on hands experience to make ends meet.

On the other hand, high rank jobs require people with specific qualification. For example, corporate organisations set different criteria for different jobs profiles. In that case, in order to aim for that post, one needs to have a degree which is apt for that post. However, managerial post require not only high qualification but also experience.

To recapitulate, due to the aforementioned reasons, in the near future, formal education is unlikely to become obsolete. Albeit, experience and knowledge will go hand in hand. Both are required and essential for one's professional growth and well-being.