Traditional classrooms in the past held lectures with multiple participants. Now that technology makes it easier and faster for students to access information, the need for traditional classroom discussion is becoming less popular. It’s because the internet is a more effective method than the regular classroom. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? What is your personal opinion?

traditional classrooms, since its inception, have been an indispensable part of the formal education structure. However, in the era of the internet revolution, several academicians and reformists have reconsidered the internet's utility as the new generation classroom by observing its feature of easy and fast accessibility. Admittedly, the internet has a myriad of advantages. Still, I would like to go with the motion of the traditional classroom, not becoming obsolete and ineffective in the coming days, which will be discussed in this essay.

Firstly, the traditional classroom is a place where the teachers and students interact with each other and move their topic forward through spontaneous participation. this type of physical contact, which makes the topic substantially alive, remains missing in the online platform, which is the reason for distraction for learners there. For example, subjects like literature, marketing, history require more humanly touch to be involved in making it livelier to the audience. For that reason, regular classes will not become outdated any time sooner.

Furthermore, the internet is full of information, but it is quite hard to find relevant and authentic data. Additionally, accessing only information is not the purpose of classes, but the information should be accurate and concise. it can be seen that, in orthodox classes, a teacher can whole-heartedly guide his students to the right way of learning something efficiently. For instance, internet uses search engine optimisation, which restricts more factual data to come at the top while searched, if it does not comply with the underlying mechanism. Hence, an offline instructor is more reliable in this aspect.

To conclude, although internet can be seen as the fastest and easiest medium for learning, it has questionable issues in its feature for which the old classroom concept will not be archaic in future.