'Unemployment remains the biggest challenge to school- leavers in most countries.'How far do you agree with this assessment? What other challenges face young people today?

Youth unemployment is one of the major challenge in most countries today, and this has great impact on the growth of the nation. I completely agree that majority of school leavers are jobless in various parts of the world.

Admittedly, education is very important in order to get a decent job. Youngsters tend to leave school in early grades due to which they are not able to get job. In other words, highly educated persons are preferred by companies because they have decision making capability and required skills. These people are forced to work at low wages in factories due to lack of academic qualification, and they are not able to meet financial needs of their family. In India, for instance, there is no job market for people which are school dropouts.

On the other hand, there are various factors which contribute to the overall growth of the economy and unemployment is one of it. Factors, such as gross domestic product, national income, inflation, and unemployment jointly contribute to the economic development of a nation. Due to unemployment, this segment of the society leads to increase in poverty. Because of lack of employment government also provides various subsidies to these people, so they can fulfill their basic needs.

Furthermore, young people face various challenges and one of the major challenge is low salary scales as compared to increasing inflation. Financial growth of individuals is stagnant, whereas inflation is increasing at a high rate due to which people are left with less purchasing power. Another challenge is relocation to developed countries which have already moved to machine learning. Such countries, persuades people to settle there as it provides them better standard of living and also contributes to financial growth.

To conclude, school leavers are prone to unemployment in all the countries which affect the overall development of the nations. Various initiates can be taken by the government to promote importance of education which will eventually increase literacy level and employment.