Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, some people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important.

Discuss, both sides and give your option.

It is thought by some people that it is important to complete university education in order to get a good job, whereas some people think that it is essential to gain experience and develop soft skills. In my opinion, academic qualification is crucial to secure a decent job.

One the one hand, all the top most companies has a certain eligibility criteria according to qualification. In other words, one with the highest degree has a edge over other candidates and probability to get selected is high. In India, for instance, all the companies require a university degree and it is pre-specified at their career page. Furthermore, university education helps an individual to master a major subject which helps an individual to perform the job in effective manner.

On the other hand, experience and soft skills increase weightage of the resume. An experienced person can take decisions more effectively and also knows how to manage people. Soft skills helps an individual to interact harmoniously with other people. Another reason, is that they have practical knowledge which they have gained from their past experience, it enables a company to make timely strategies which contributes to the organizational goal.

In conclusion, the basic parameter to get a good job is university education nowadays, as companies shortlist candidates according to education and experience and soft skills are considered at a later stage.