Universities should be concerned with educating people so that they have wide general knowledge and be able to, consider important matters from an informed viewpoint, and not simply prepare students for jobs required by society.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

This is fact that in these days graduates must be aware of the issues prevailing in community. Many argue that it is fundamental duty of colleges to pass on more and more general knowledge to make them able to handle broader issues, others argue that they must not be worried about big issues and should do those things that are acceptable by society. According to my point of view, adults should contribute in solving comprehensive problems.

On the one hand, there are some reasons of why people think that individuals should take care of normal obligations in society. Firstly, in order to make society a batter place to live everyone must contribute in its well-being as the conditions can be improved with collective endeavours of all members of the community. For example- educational institutions must try to infuse things such as respecting senior citizens and take steps to boost the well being of society. Secondly, youngsters has a sedentary lifestyle nowadays as they are under the influence of technical advancements. Therefore, illiterate citizens can create awareness about maintaining fitness by doing physical activities instead of indoor activities.

On the other hand, in my opinion university graduates should try to dealt with huge issues that are prevailing in community at present. First of all, crime rate is increasing day by day because of many potential reasons that has a negative impact on toddlers as they are motivated to indulge in crimes in an exchange for money. Hence, they should help in reducing offences in society, drug addiction is another serious issues. So for sorting out serious problem. As a consequent, it will provide guidance to young generations in the society.

To conclude, Although i believe that learners should assist in leading normal norms, if they will handle more wider issues they would become responsible and helpful for society.