University students always focus on one specialist subject, but some people think universities should encourage their students to study a range of subjects in addition to their own subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are different views in the society, about how much choice learners should have with regards to what they study in university. while some argue that universities should promote other subjects in addition to the specialist subject among the teenagers. I believe that students should be able to study other course along with the specific subjects of their choice.

Educational institutes should promote other subjects like arts, sports, physical education etc. Moreover, learning these subjects will ease study related stress from students which would eventually help them to succeed. In-fact, some adolescence deserts the studies midway and choose easier option as they were unable to handle the stress. for example, a study conducted by federal department of education, UK in 2011 stated that approximately 10% of students drops out from university due to stress. In other words, by enriching youth with other subjects along with their specialist stream will create options for them instead of failed career. when students learns various subjects they would be able to understand the needs of society, resulting in growth of the economy. for instance, one of my friend john is qualified computer engineer but he choose to take farming as his profession due to scarcity of food in nation and excellent business opportunity.

On the other hand, Learners who focus on specific stream, they would all look for employment in that specific industry and it would affect demand and supply ratio. there would be fewer jobs compared to number of job seeker.For example, in India most students prefer to study computer engineering and as a result, software engineers are a dime a dozen in the country. many of them are struggling to find a decent employment because the supply has exceeded the demand. worse still, a crisis in the IT industry affects all of them and the economy of the nation.

To conclude, Learners should be encourage to study other subjects to avoid stress and as a optional career to meet up the demand in the society.