University students must pay all tuition fees, because it benefits mostly them individually, rather than the society as a whole. Do you agree or disagree?

College students are responsible for paying the tuition fees rather than the society as they reap the benefits solely. This essay disagrees with the aforementioned statement completely. This essay will first discuss at how it is financially not possible for students to pay expensive tuition fees and then discuss that the society is also liable as they also enjoy the advantages of qualified students in future.

The tuition fees of universities in may developed countries are highly priced which students cannot afford. It is undoubtedly acceptable that students and their parents belonging to a developing or poor county do not have lump sum amount of money available for paying tuition fees. Thus it is the responsibility of community and government to provide financial aid to students in terms of providing educational loans or scholarships so that they are able to fulfil their dreams and aspirations and acquire more skills and knowledge.

Moreover, students getting passed out from universities do not work for their own selfish interests. Instead of that they work in big organisations and some even open their own business and thus share their experience and edition with other people. This in turn helps the country to grow and be socially, economically and financially strong. Students with the help of their knowledge will solve many problems faced by countries such as income disparity, illiteracy, inflation and financial instability and thus will help in the overall development of nation.

To conclude, In my opinion government and community should take up the responsibility of paying the tuition fess because they are not only too expensive but country will also enjoy the merits of the high knowledge of students.