The use of social media, (example Facebook and Twitter), Is replacing face to face contact with many people.

Do the advantage outweigh the disadvantage?

The last 20 years have witnessed a tremendous growth in the field of information technology. It has revolutionised every aspect of human life such as communication, entertainment etcetera. The Internet has been the most understanding and innovation in the history of mankind and social media is the gift of Internet to people. According to the survey, it is noticed that social media is alerted the fact to face contact. Social media has some prons and cons which I will portray in the following segments.

To begin with, there is plethora of benefits of using social media. The predominant merit is , Nowadays many tech-savvy ministers are using social media such as Twitter to communicate with the local people, so that they address the problem effectively which are prevailing in the world such as female foeticide, dowry system and so on. For instance, Prime Minister of India, Mr Narendra Modi using the Twitter, with the help of which he can directly take the views of common people to eradicate the problems. Moreover, it can help people to know about the others who are living in the other continents of the world. It gives them the opportunity to interact with them and know about their culture and language besides this, it helps to improve the communication skills.

There is a maxin, every Quine has two sides so it also has another dark side, which contains some cons of social media. Primarily, People are now more emphasize on making more friends. Nowadays, people have a lot of virtual Friends but none is true friend who could stand with them in their thick and thins. Apart from this, people are spent a lot of time on glued two door social websites such as WhatsApp, hike, Snapchat, Facebook etcetera.people inclined towords them more and more day by day which declined the face to face contacts. Even they do not give time to their families, due to this, a lot of conflicts are occurring in the family is, which gave birth to the nuclear families.

To recapitulate, everyone has their own views, I do not deny any of them. But I cogitate that social media help people to come lick it is the end know about the things which are prevailing all over the world but excessive use of it can cause detrimental effects on the human life. Further more, I deemed that, there is a need to understand the problem and address it before it gets too late. If percent use it judiciously it become a boon for the human life.