Using a computer everyday may have negative effects than positive on children. Do you agree or disagree

With the technological advancements, it has been seen that computers have gained more popularity as compare to past. Most of people consider that excessive usage of this on a daily basis may have adverse impact on the children. I think it has more cons than pros on the development of child.

To begin with, no doubt computer is a treasure of information and enhance mental and visual skills of children. If they spend most of time on computers then they do not get time to pursue other activities. Although this stage of life is most essential for the growth and development but they do not give priority to outdoor activities which directly impairs their physical growth. Furthermore, this indoor activity have not only impacts on their eye vision but it also weaken the muscle of hands due to its repetition. For example it is published by the health organisation that using computer addictively give birth to many health disorders.

Moreover, children who are using computer on a continuous basis may lack social skills. They usually hesitate to meet people as they prefer to spend their time on games and videos rather than hanging out with near and dear ones. Thus, it brings lack of affection between them. Besides this, these children are so indulge on this equipment and influenced by external factors like fashion, status etc. They started believing that their elders are good for nothing and develop anti social behavior in them.

In conclusion, overusage of computer may have adverse impact on their holistic development so it should be monitored properly by parents.