Vaccinating children against preventable diseases is not only unnecessary but also dangerous Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree

The issue of whether children should receive vaccines has been a heatedly discussed topic in recent years, and this has turned into a dilemma facing many people. Some claim that vaccines are hazardous and detrimental to human bodies whereas others do not agree. Personally speaking, I would assert that this idea is fallacious as there are many benefits accruing from receiving vaccines.

The rationality of repudiating vaccination should be recognized for the following reasons. To begin with, safety is the main issue many parents are concerned about, and this is because they are afraid their children would receive the fake vaccines that could do permanent harm to health or even lead to death. Also, there are some potential side effects that result from immunization. For instance, some children have been reported to feel nauseous, throw up and faint after they get vaccinated. However, this does not necessarily mean that vaccines are literally harmful, thereby jeopardizing children’s lives.

In fact, having children inoculated is mandatory and safe. First and foremost, there is plenty of evidence that this long-held practice could effectively safeguard children from infectious diseases such as polio, chicken pox and hepatitis B. According to a recent study published by the World Health Organization, vaccination has contributed to a worldwide slump in child mortality. In addition, vaccines need to be undergoing a long series of approval processes carried out by the certified health departments before being put into use. In other words, forging an official document imprinted on vaccines is by no means a facile task. If we choose to refuse vaccination, we will make our children susceptible to lethal illnesses. Most important of all, vaccines are being strictly tested for side effects before used for infants and children. Recent studies have revealed that the common side effects of vaccines are not only mild but also manageable. Therefore, there is no need to panic or fret about unnecessary trouble arising from immunization.

In conclusion, both of the two views have their pros and cons, but still, I maintain that vaccines can help protect against life-threatening diseases and secure our health. Hence, people should not hesitate over whether to receive vaccines or not.