Violence in the media promote violence in the society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Broadcast communications such as traditional media and contemporary technologies have a great influence on the society in a negative way. I completely agree with this statement that communication assets became the most violent issue of the society. I will substantiate the relevant examples in the upcoming paragraphs.

To initiate with, there are noted reasons of spreading the violence through the exposure of telecom media. Firstly, Youngsters spend most of the time on watching television. They are very inquisitive about the actions of thriller, murder and brutal videos and get easily manipulated from them. For an instance, a latest news updated last year, a sixth class boy murdered his fellow because the later did not give his own seat. Secondly, with the advancements of technologies media became the most powerful platform in order to get information. This communication process usually hurt the individual’s religions and traditional culture. Two years before someone has disrespect the holy book of Sikhism community and post on the social media. As a result, the Sikh community lost their tolerance power due to mislead or misbehaviour their religion.

Thirdly, it is irrefutable fact that interchanging messages such as Facebook and WhatsApp are easily platforms / applications to convey the messages with each and every one. This is the main reason terrorism can increase the fear in the people minds. Last but not least in the recent years, Brutality and communal riots has rapidly increased among the people. For an example, a new study reviewed about the sixty percent violence has been created due to impact of social media.

To conclude, media is solely reason to spread all malfunctioned criticisms and programs over the world.