We are becoming increasingly dependent on computer. They are used in business, hospitals, crime detection and even to fly planes. What things will they be used in the future? Is this dependence on computers a good thing or should we be more suspicious of their benefits?

Undoubtedly, the technological advancement has touched the horizon and we expect many more yet to be discovered. It is evident that computers have influenced all the aspects of the world. There are hardly any industry which is not using computers in their routine work and it proves that we have become more and more dependent on the computers for our day to day activities which seriously ask a thought. However, my inclination goes against the thought of to be remain suspicious about the benefits of the computer which can be elaborated with following arguments.

To commence with, if we look at the past, we can realize how computers have organized our lives with comfort. Twenty decades back, we were recording all the data on paper that had created junk of files and papers in offices. It was very difficult to find out any old records from those junk. But, now computers have not only reduced the processing time of any procedures but also reduced the required space to store the data. To exemplify , the death and birth records of any country can be recorded in small disc that requires a tiny box to store it. Now, people are able to get duplicates of their lost documents easily than earlier.

Moreover, computers have connected people with the help of different modes like mails, messages , and other useful communication application like skype. With the help of this devices, the time of communication has been reduced from several days to the few seconds. It is worth to mention that, till the early twentieth sanctuary, we were able to communicate through letters and telegrams only which was taking 2 to 3 days to reach at rural areas while today with the introduction of computers we are able to talk with any of our relative residing at any corner of the world at very nominal cost. To illustrate with, skype and video call on computer can connect people living in two different countries by sitting in their drawing room.

On the flip side, we have become immensely dependent on the computers that we cannot take a move in absence of computer. For example, the airline booking, train ticket booking etc. would be interrupted if computer network shuts down merely for few minutes. We are habituated in a manner that it can create a chaos among the people for losing their precious time behind manual process or delay in booking. More to add it, our day starts with checking mails on computers, we communicate through computer, we work on it and nonetheless, we store lots of important details in computers. And if it gets crash duet to any technical or mechanical fault, it can ruin all the efforts of the person. Under the light of this fact, we should search an alternate that can help us not to be handicapped in crisis.

To summing up, I can say that changes are inevitable and we can not ignore the need of computers in today's fast pace growing world. Althouh the dependansy on computer can disrupt our routine many a times, I strongly believe we should not doubt the benefits of computers.