We are becoming increasingly dependent on computers. They are used in business, hospitals, crime detection and even to fly planes. What things will they be used in the future? Is this dependence on computers a good thing or should we be more suspicious of their benefits?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no doubt that usage of computers has increased nowadays then during the past days. Although there are advantages of using personal computers to perform work at a faster rate there are also some drawbacks associated with it. In this essay, I will discuss pros and cons and support my view with examples.

Firstly, PC are used in many organizations to complete the tasks rapidly and with the help of internet, the person can be connected to different parts of the world. For example, people can attend the meetings through Skype and don’t have to travel from one place to another. Secondly, as the world is getting digitalized, computers play a major role towards the same. Lastly, Many IT industries are coding the machines to make daily chores more comfortable. For example, there are robots who perform household tasks within few minutes after getting a command.

On the flip side, computers have started replacing humans at their work place. For example, in some industries tasks are performed by machineries with the help of computer software and less human activities are involved in it. Another factor which needs to be considered is the computers can be hacked by someone, where one might lose their personal or professional data to the hackers which might lead to bankruptcy.

To sum up, there are advantages and disadvantages of using computer and human should not be so much dependent on the same that it might replace them. In future computers can be used as a kiosk machine for food outlets or they might replace drivers and the vehicle would be driven to the destination by giving few commands.