The only way to reduce the amount of traffic in cities today is by reducing the need for people to travel from home to work, shopping and education.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it has been observed that, most of the people are stucked during peak hours due to traffic congestion. The most viable solution to minimize traffic is to carry work from home , online shopping or teaching children through internet. I completely disagree with this statement and will propose my points in the following essay.

Firstly, most of the people would not be able to complete their job task from home and they need to be present on site to finish it. For example, there are workers who are employed in the factories or the doctors and people from hotel industry, who need to complete the assignment or be present and handle the customers face to face without being available digitally.

Secondly, online shopping could be an best possible option to avoid drive from residence to the shopping malls. But, the disadvantages would be that customers has to wait for a longer period of time, to get the product delivered which is ordered from online. Sometimes, the product could be an out of stock or the desired product is not available online; so people don’t have option but to travel to buy it from the nearest market. Lastly, imparting education through web portal to the students could be an unsuitable option. As, there are chances that tutor might miss to clear the doubt of the student, within batch of 30 students and the students might also get obese for sitting in a longer time or neglect the online class.

To truly tackle the traffic situation, Government should encourage people to use public transport and to increase its frequency to avoid traffic congestion and would also help to reduce pollution. They could also do maintenance of the road and setup traffic signals, if possible. Organizations should also allow people to work from home, to whom it is permissible.