You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic:

The only way to reduce the amount of traffic in cities today is by reducing the need for people to travel from home to work, shopping and education.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Traffic congestion issue becomes increasingly popular in metropolitan cities where a large number of population reside. People used to commute office, university every day. It is often argued that this issue can be resolved by limiting their travelling but in my opinion, this is not merely the option, supplementary measures are also available.

Apparently, advancementn of technology made life easier. A lot of potential hours can be saved because of internet facility. Civilian need not to rush for their workplace, malls, supermarkets for those task that can be carried online. For instance, the availability of video conferencing assist to conduct business meeting, also abundance of choices are available for online shopping. Beside saving of time it would help to reduce the traffic issues to some extent and furthermore reduce air and noise pollution.

Despite some benefits from curtailing the need of commutation of population, the idea that it is merely the solution is preposterous. There are certain task that can be performed only on the workplace. For example, nurses, doctors can provide their service in hospital only, basic education can be provided in school in order to teach various skills. Usage of private car voraciously need to be replaced by public conveyance such as metro trains, city bus. Also, the availability of traffic in charge and setting up of effective rules will assist to overcome this persistent issue.

The essay argued that reducing the need for travelling not an effective and permanent solution. In my opinion, these explanations are slightly feasible, however, promote and usage of public transportation is entirely justified solution.