Some people say young people should be encouraged to leave their family when they become adults while some argue they should live for a longer time with their family. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views about encouraging youngsters to stay in nuclear family as opposed to extended family when they are grownup. While there are some benefits of staying with family, I believe residing independently is more beneficial.

On the one hand, children will gain sense of responsibility of becoming adults when they are living alone, otherwise it would have not possessed when they stay in joint family. Additionally,this will enable them to take decisions without help of their parents. For example, when I left home at 16 for further studies, I was responsible for where to stay and which survival job should I choose to sustain my life. Overall, living away from family develops skills which will be helpful in both home and society.

On the other hand, some people are of an opine that if adults will not go in wrong direction as they will be under guidance of their parents. Also, when staying with kin , adults don't have to do work while studying. For this reasons, people believe that they should not leave their parents.

In conclusion, I would argue that advantages of staying single outweigh the benefits of adults staying with family members.