We can see more disasters and violence shown on TV What are its causes and what effects will they exert on the individual and the society

Television plays a pivotal role in providing information through media as well as acts as a source of entertainment to the viewers. Undoubtedly, it positively affects the life of an individual imparting general knowledge and information from all over the world. But, perils of broadcasting violent stuffs cannot be ignored. This essay will discuss the contributing factors and the negative consequences on the community.

As we know, most of the TV channels broadcast movies and news captivating the individual's attention. To put differently, nowadays media channels display news regarding murders, kidnapping and other facts related to violence. They want to get the highest Television Rating Point in order to top the position amongst other channels. Therefore, such channels display violent and disastrous news. Infact people also get attracted towards such TV shows. Moreover, people also demand shows that add up spices which they find more interesting. For instance, there are more fake news channels that shows vulgarity, unexpected behaviours of people ruining the discipline. Consequently, these activities negatively effects people mindset.

The first and foremost consequence associated with this is the human tendency to grasp negative things more as compared to the positive thoughts. As a matter of fact, majority of people watch TV shows that are appealing to their eyes and shows displaying crimes, robbery and people commiting suicide. They find these TV shows interesting and some imitate such behaviour in their real life leading to adverse ramifications. Children are more vulnerable to copy and follow violent and brutal actions. They are unware of the negative outcomes associated with these. As a result, performs crime and robbery which in turn leads to juvenile delinquency. For example, most crimes performed by adults and children have been greately influenced by brutal TV shows.

In brief, TV shows have good as well as bad impact. Despite of brutal TV shows, it is individual's responsibility to adapt and imbibe good behaviour and watch them just as an entertainment source.