Children over 15 years should be allowed to take their own decision without any interference from Their parents Do you agree or disagree

Decision making plays a crucial rule in different stages of life as if chosen wisely can be beneficial or detrimental. As per the stated notion, it has been a matter of heated debate whether parents should interfere while making decisions of their child or they need to be independent. I denounce with the statement of taking decisions independently. This essay will discuss both the views before coming to a reasoned conclusion.

Considering the view point of making decisions at own, a child becomes self dependent and more confident if he is allowed to make his own choices without being advised by others. In other words, parents who do not interfere in their children lives after 15 are more likely to make them mature at early stages of their life and they become more experienced since they are able to know what is good and bad for them. For instance, if they make wrong choice in deciding something and the outcome would be negative, they would be able to experience hardships and failures to overcome these. Thus they become more responsible and will get to know their weak points. They will perform better in future by working on their weaknesses. However, parents have more experience than their children since they are the one to raise them and they know their strength and weaknesses better than a child knows him. Therefore, i denounce with the perspective of a child making choice at his own.

In contrast, some believe that parents need to interfere in decision making of their youngsters. To put differently, since the beginning of their pupil life, they are being responsible in deciding matters related to admitting them in a school to choosing best thing according to what best suits them whatever be it from providing nutritious meals to clothing. Majority of decisions are taken by parents when a child is immature. Moreover, when they remain strict with their children in choice making, they are less likely to commit wrong things and become a better person. At last, if a child

is permitted to do something at his own without taking recourse of parents, it can lead to negative repercussions sometimes because of lack of knowledge and experience. To illustrate, a recent survey by The Times reported more than 70 percent children faced negative results thereby leading a depressed life and some commited crimes as they were living life alone and independently without being interrupted by parents and made wrong decisions. Hence, it clearly proves my point of view why this argument has gained support.

To conclude, children should always take the help of their guardians in making a decision worthwhile owing to the experienced they have gained so that they can help them in any case.