Many young people today choose or are forced to go and work abroad What are the advantages disadvantages of living and working in a foreign country compared with living and working in your own country Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In this world of cut-throat competition, numerous youngsters nowdays opt to work or they are compelled by their parents to work in foreign countries such as Canada, United States of America rather than working in their own nation. This essay will discuss the possible drawbacks and merits associated with this and will provide a reasonable opinion before coming to a conclusion.

Passion of working in foreign countries is an all time high amongst adolescents since they are given multiple benefits and are paid enormous salary in comparison to their home country. To simplify, some countries provide multiple facilities to their workforce in response to their hardwork and dedication towards their work. They are provided with huge salary packages as well as health insurance facilities, comparatively lacking in their own country where they work day and night but striving hard to get that amount which they are capable of. For instance, some developing countries like Pakistan and India are still struggling in terms of economical crisis due to poverty and well qualified people are not paid enough money and facilities due to which they are likely to visit abroad where their hard work is paid off and, in turn to this, they feel enlightened by the government support.

However, teenagers living and working in alien countries are mentally affected due to the separation from their beloved ones and also the work pressure they experience. To put differently,

young people often feel depressed sometimes when they live and work far away from their home. They lack all the love and affection which is necessary for every individual. Working continously in stress without being pampered and taken care can affect mental health of a person. For example, a UK study published an article which reveals numerous suicide cases of foreign workers due to loneliness they suffer.

To conclude, staying and working overseas have both merits and demerits, i strongly believe that disadvantages can be tackled if every nation provides benefits to their own citizens that they should not feel the need to visit abroad.