We have been living in the nuclear age now for over half a century. Since the first atomic bombs were developed, nuclear technology had provided governments with the ability to totally destroy the planet. Yet the technology has been put to positive use as

Nuclear energy has been a one famous debatable topic ever since the nuclear technology came into the picture. Few might say it can bring a whole new dimension to the mankind by providing affordable electricity to the poor countries and in other forms. Others might argue that, it has adverse effects if it falls into the hands of wrong people. In my opinion benefits overweigh the disadvantages associated with using of nuclear technology.

First of all, the population in the world has been multiplying in every decade and it has become some kind of trouble to the bureaucrats to provide electricity to all. With the use of nuclear energy there could be a chance to overcome this issue. At the same time, recent experiments in nuclear field has suggested that it can also be used in medicine. This can be game changer for many fatal deceases lick cancer which have been the main reason for many deaths.

However, the communities which are opposing the nuclear form of energy have the strong reasons too. For example, the bombing which took place in 1945 in Japan resulted in massacre and killed millions of Japanese young citizens and women. The radio emission from the bombing is still present in Japan and we still hear few cases from the victims. On the other hand, nuclear plants require at most care because a small margin of error could lead to radio thermic rays into the atmosphere and can be cause for another massacre. For example, like the incident which was happened in Chenobyl. Apart from this, if this technology reached to terrorists then the result could be unimaginable.

To conclude, nuclear energy has more benefits in medical fields and it can help light it up in under development countries by providing affordable electricity. Nevertheless, the usage of nuclear bombs in the war can lead to massacre and followed by changes in earth temperature.