wealth does not necessarily guarantee happiness to what extent do you agree

Having money is important, but does it promises utmost joy, is debatable. In the essay below, I will express my views in support of wealth offering happiness.

Those who argue that being happy is not directly related to one's richness, talk about inner satisfaction being more prominent. They usually quote an example of hermits and monks who lives in mountains and spend most of their time praying to their almighty god. For food and other basic things, they are dependent on donations. In case, they do not get enough donations, they would have to come down to normal life to earn to feed themselves. Secondly, these grants are actually extra money someone has earned, because that person wanted to focus on encompassing wealth. As a result, money is still playing a key role here for getting contentment.

In my view, building-a-fortune definitely assures gaiety. A person with deep pockets can spend lavishly on his/her family well being. For example, a person can afford best education available for their children, pay for best healthcare possible and enjoy luxurious holidays around the world gaining happiness. If, that individual does not have that amount of money, he will end up struggling to make ends meet. Hence, wealth is playing a crucial part in people's lives.

Another reason, I see wealth and happiness as each other's synonym is because with this extra money, a person can do a lot of social work for community well-being. For example, a lot of rich people work with NGO's and Governments via their corporate social responsibility initiative, spending their money and their worker's considerable time to teach poor kids. If they would not have been affluent enough, the whole burden would have fallen on government resulting in a shortage of fund, which in turn might have led to a lot of uneducated and unemployed people. Subsequently, we saw that money leads us to widespread happiness.

In conclusion, as we looked at both views, about inner peace more important and wealth vouching for widespread cheerfulness in form of individual and community needs, I can strongly assert that a pile of money definitely leads to more merriment.