What are the causes of environment pollution in your hometown.What can be done to stop this or suggest solutions to stop this pollution.

Environment of Chittagong is being polluted day by day by contaminating, air,water, sound and soil by the pollutants. This pollution is not just causing numerous health hazards to local people but also destroying biodiversity.

To begin with, there are three main causes that are accelerating pollution and deteriorating the environment of Chittagong. The first cause is unplanned urbanisation and industrialization that leads to inummerable problems causing water and air pollution. Lack of planned sewerage system,for instance, give rise to water level causing waste water logging in the urban area. As a results,water and soil become contaminated. A further reason industrial smoke and dust from roads are reducing air quality. Research is showing that poor air quality,which cause s chronic diseases like lunge cancer and strock, is the main reason of premature death of one-third people in the city.Lastly, Noise pollution is increasing due mainly to excessive traffic in the roads and misuse of traffic rules by drivers.To put it simply, The city is being polluted and becoming inhabitable.

A number of urgent measures need to be taken to avert this pollution and to make this city habitable.FIrst and foremost,the city authority must have a plan before approving any new public and industrial construction. It has been postulated by urban scientists that having a plan of urban design would reduce different pollution from the city by 50 percent.They also suggests that recycling and reusing urban waste would also help to curb pollution. As per as air quality is concerned,use of fossil fuels in industrial production should be discouraged and use of green energy should be encouraged.Finally, Government should enact stringent rules to combat noise pollution in roads.Social reformists argue that there are rules but no implementation.They belive that implementation of those rules and punishing people who disobey these rules would ensure a healthy traffic system.Overall,local people and city government must work toghether with good intentions and approachs should we want to make this city liveable.

To conclude, There is no blanket solution to this problem and measures that I have suggested need to be taken seriously.In fact, everybody wants to enjoy a healthy life and expects to live longer.