When new towns are planned, it is important to build more public parks or sports facilities than Shopping Centre’s (Agree/Disagree)

Now a days, it has become common that cities and towns are occupied with a greater number of office buildings and shopping malls than parks and sports ground.

I understand that due to high population and difficulty in land availability people are keen in constructing buildings and lending it for rent as money plays a vital role in everyone's life.

However, I strongly stick on to the statement that public parks and sports facilities should be given more weightage when new towns are planned are introduced as health comes before wealth.

There are many reasons why we must promote the creation of parks and other physical facilities such as sports clubs, gym and playgrounds.

It enables the children to get exposed to the outer world and cultivate interests towards indoor as well as outdoor sport. For example, kids today are much interested in mobile phones and video games which is making them obese as the physical activity involved is less. They are affected with lifestyle disease such as obesity and problem with neuro functions.

Those people who can't afford going to gym can do exercise as all the parks have equipment’s which helps people to keep their body fit. Also, park is place where we get a chance to meet people from different culture and helps us to build a good relationship.Additionally, parks help with tackling air pollution and enables people in breathing fresh air.

On the other hand, constructing shopping malls has many benefits. More shopping malls makes people's life easy as all the provisions or goods required for daily needs as well as for luxury is available within the locality. For instance, unlike early period people need no travel to other cities to buy things.

To put it in a nutshell, I would like to conclude stating that shopping malls might make people’s life easy in terms of wealth.

But Parks and Sports Centre’s would change people’s lifestyle and provide them good health and harmony.