While recruiting a new employee the employer should pay more attention to personal qualities rather than qualification and experience. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is argued that companies should prioritize personal qualities over the prove of professions’ training and experience when hiring employees. This essay strongly disagrees with this statement because qualities such as assertiveness will reduce the effectiveness of workers’ cooperation while qualification and experience ensure that employers always have their outsourced jobs done.

Teamwork in a workplace will likely be compromised when every worker asserts their own opinions. This is because each individual with such assertiveness will try to stick with their ideas even when these ideas are bad. Moreover, people will bash others who oppose. This type of disagreement between colleagues will then badly affect their cooperation at work. For example, my old team in the national technology company often could not collaborate very well because everyone tried to protect their ideas against the analyzing and suggestions from others.

In contrast, companies can reassure that their jobs will be taken care of professionally when they focus on people’s qualification and experience. This is to say that workers who are well-trained and have worked in their fields for a long time usually can handle tasks faster and more effective. For instance, surveys show that banks which have more senior bankers usually finish transactions between customers quicker and more secure. Likewise, contractors in Vietnam say that their supervisor is less needed when they entrust jobs in engineers graduated from Bach Khoa University of technology.

In conclusion, the importance of qualification and experience still cannot be put behind personal qualities as professional and experienced workers are more highly competent to handle their work tasks and quality such as assertiveness will only obstruct people’s teamwork.