Why people buy new technology, phone or laptop. What is the advantages and disadvantages of this.

Technology is the latest trend in society, this gigantic wave has swiped away all age group whether rich or poor. Although there are numerous benefits of technology like automated and effortless work, the drawbacks cannot be ignored and should be taken into account.

To begin with the plethora of advantages, firstly, owning latest technology increases ones’ social status. Who does not want to be the lime light of social gathering? Teenagers are targeted by commercials and young minds get captivated by mesmerizing advertisements. Secondly, tech savvy people crave for latest market entry devices to abreast themselves. Mobile phones, for instance, has replaced multiple items from our life-like calendar, calculator, camera, music system and the list goes on. Having an up-to-date smart phone can reduce life tension to many extends right from getting up with the alarm clock to switching on water heater connected via mobile application and booking cab to reach destination on time.

On the other hand, technology keeps changing and leads to wastage of money. Many people would not think twice before spending on new laptop or phone even though their existing one are in excellent condition. Another vital negative point is people get addicted to it, which in return deteriorate their health and mental ability. As an illustration, in previous decade prior to mobiles, people used to calculate orally in contrast to now when even for small calculation mobile calculators are used. Children would have played outdoor games if mobile had not introduced to them.

To recapitulate, no doubt technology has entered in almost all phases of life, as small as making coffee in machine to performing crucial operations on critical patients, however, It also leads to downside of getting socially cut and health issues due to lack of outdoor activities.