Why some people buy new phones, desktop and latest technology

what is good or bad about it

Technology has become integral part of everyone’s life. There is no doubt that in the correct circumstances the latest gadgets are the valuable tools. However, if used excessively, it becomes dangerous weapon and detrimental to both individual and society.

Advance cutting-edge technology has ease out our life tremendously. First of all, the latest available phones and desktops are becoming compact devices with number of features like camera, calculator, microphone, calendar what not.so we do not need to buy them individually. Secondly, at this age of highest competition among colleagues, dynamic workforce, tight deadlines, these devices are helping to do work in a shorter period with different features for better analysis. Thirdly, complex and lengthy calculation are done in a couple of minutes with accuracy and precision, which removes human error. Finally, Computer and mobile phones are much cheaper and widely available now a day to make, with widely available range of prices.

At the same time, however, excessive and inappropriate use of same products are resulting in negative effects on the community. On the one hand, youngster sometimes cannot discriminate between good and bad and can incline to use these devices with wrong intentions. For example, inappropriate content like watching pornography, support of terrorism, excessive use of laptops for leisure activities like watching movies, listening songs and making friends on the internet. Additionally, there are people, who buy latest devices to show off in society, which can damage self-esteem and prevail inferiority complex among others. Finally, technology has proving to be major factor in success of any enterprise, conglomerates or individual business thus resulting in increasing gap between successful and failed one.

Having thought about it, I think using these in moderation can be useful, but it certainly has a darker side. Therefore, we should buy up to date devices and use them at their utmost to help the society and help us.