Why some people buy new phones, desktop and latest technology

what is good or bad about it

Technology has become integral part of everyone’s life. There is no doubt that in the correct circumstances the latest gadgets are the valuable tools. However, if used excessively, it becomes dangerous weapon and detrimental to both individual and society.

Advance cutting-edge technology provides several advantages. Firstly, latest available phones and desktops have a number of features, which were previously available individually. These are becoming compact devices with solution of almost everything from a single product. Secondly, these have helped in the solution of any problem at any time. At this age of higher competition at work place and meeting deadlines in a shorter period of time, any information can be found on the internet which can be used only on phones and personal computers. Thirdly, those who use a computer can calculate complex transactions in a couple of minutes with accuracy, which removes human error. Finally, Computer and mobile phones are much cheaper and widely available now a day.

At the same time, however, it is necessary to acknowledge the potential weakness too. On the one hand, youngster sometimes cannot discriminate good from bad and can incline to use these devices with wrong intentions. For example, watching pornography, excessive use of laptops for leisure activities like watching, movies, songs and the life of celebrities, support of terrorism and inappropriate contents. Additionally, there are those who buy latest devices to show off in society, which can damage self-esteem of others, who cannot afford and be target of inferiority complex. Finally, as technology has become one of the major reasons of winning nowadays, those who possess would have a major advantage over other and be more successful.

Having thought about it, I think using these in moderation can be useful, but it certainly has a darker side. Therefore, we should buy up to date devices and use them at their utmost to help the society and help us.