write about the following topic:

People play sports at a young age but drop it in adult age. Why is this the case? What is the solution to this problem?

Write at least 250 words

There is no gainsaying that topic attracts the immediate attention owing to its versatility and uniqueness. There is always a heated debate as why people avoid participating in sports at their adult age. This certain phenomenon has many aspects and reasons. Let’s discuss all the attributes in detail before reaching to a conclusive solution.

To begin with, at younger age we are energetic and enthusiastic. Most importantly we have time to participate and enjoy our favorite sports as at that time we are not encircled in fulfilling our goals and ambitions of life. The core reason why people do not tend to enjoy their preferred sports or drop out the idea of participation as they become responsible for other important goals of their life. Their busy life does not allow them to spare time for themselves. For instance a person working on a 9-5 job would not be able to take out time for football as he focuses on his job responsibility and monetary benefit at the end of the month. To elucidate it further, other important attribute to this dilemma is the lack of required equipment or spaces. I would like to assert my point by stating an example here. A person do wants to play cricket or football, but he is not available with grounds or places where he could enjoy.

There are certain steps that Government should take in order to encourage people to participate in games even in their adult age. But it is not only the responsibility of government to react proactively but also, the responsibility lies on people themselves to take out time for such physical activities as it is good for their health and social interactions. Government should make sure to provide people required parks or ground to enjoy outdoor sports and people should make sure to participate. It is very essential to break the monotonous job or business routines as such activities and sports not only provides mental relaxations but also physical health and prevent from certain diseases like cardiac attacks or muscular pains as body keeps stretching and stays active.

To recapitulate the aforementioned topic, despite of all the busy schedule and routines, one should take out time to participate in sports activities with the same enthusiasm as of young age to stay fit and healthy.