Television dominates the free-time of too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socialising with others.

Do you agree or disagree?

Aforementioned topic is of utmost importance as it indicates towards one of the biggest dilemma which is being faced by a majority of overall population worldwide. Television, at one hand is a source of entertainment and awareness but at the same time I agree to the view that excessive use of this machine is making people less productive and out of touch with their loved ones. It has been observed that people used to sit in front of TV for hours and spend their time watching programs of their interest, whereas, they have no time to spend with their own family members.

In this era where technology has taken over almost every thing, we witnessed people who themselves ask their kids to watch Television so they can complete their chores. This ultimately makes the kids and parents habitual of doing this again and again. In addition to this, to make sure that kid must not disturb them during their task, they make sure to provide every thing in front of TV which eventually is becoming a main reason of laziness in kids and elders as well. As it is restricting them from developing habit of doing their own work.

In old days, people used to go out to spend leisure time where they can play outdoor or can meet their friends, whereas now they use to sit in a room and play games or watch movies for hours without even eating, drinking or interacting with anyone. This thing is not only damaging their health but also impacting on their bonding with their own family as well as friends. Secondly, they are missing the necessary part of nature habitat which helps create a better immune system.

To recapitulate, I must reinforce on the need of socializing as it helps us in making a better person and to create an enhanced and balanced society. We cannot eradicate the use of technology but we must not let it take over.