Writing Task 2 (an essay)

There is a trend of increasing amount of noise in our life. Why could this be a problem? What can be done to reduce it? Give your own opinion support it by examples.

Tumultuous sound and chaos on street were not heard just before 100 years ago but now everywhere we can hear noise and this is the tremendous problem of for society. In these essay I will discuss the reasons for this phenomenon and suggest some possible measures to reduce this.

The main cause of noisy situation is transportation. There is a rise in number of people who want to buy a car and who own the car and which results lot of noise due to traffic signals and horns. Another reason, over population and modernization due to this people prefer to live in a city and often dine out at cafes, go for entertainment, shopping which increases amount of sound in street.

Furthermore, live concert and live matches create noisy atmosphere which disturb the sleep of the people. Earlier, people used to celebrate festival, ocassions with small musical instruments but nowadays more and more people use big loud speaker, mike which creates noise.

To control this situation, the government can impose some tax on cars, promote the use of bicycle and public transport. Government can build separate roads for bicycle and pedestrian so people can use that to travel short distance. Moreover, government can impose the time limits on playing loud music in concerts, cafes and in festival seasons.

To put in nutshell, the noise problem is very serious and we cannot completely overcome it because we cannot say people to return to bullock age from jet plain's age but still my implementing above measures we can regulate noise and serve better society to live.