Writing Task 2 (an essay)

Many people believe sport lessons are important in school timetable. Both boys and girls should take part in sports. Do you agree or disagree with the statement? Give your opinion and include relevant examples from your own experience.

It is undeniable that sports are imperative for a child and if a young charger gets the opportunity to play at school schedule that will be hilarious. In my opinion, for proper health development and recreational activities, both boy and girl should have the opportunity to play in the form of a lesson but not in an excessive way. So, I agree with the given statement.

First of all, health is wealth. If a school child does not get the opportunity to play he will not be able to maintain sound health. For example, sports like cricket, football helps a boy or girl to know the techniques and at same time helps them to maintain disease free health. For this reason, sport lessons are important at a teaching institution and it cannot be avoided.

Secondly, pupils can become monotonous because of continuous classroom teaching. In this case, playing events can be a great option to break the monotony. It will function as leisure activity as well. For instance, education providers can schedule their classes in a way that a sporting class will be included in the time frame and that will be obviously an attraction for the young people of both sexes. Thus school time will be entertaining for them.

On the adverse side, spending too much time on sporting activities at school can be detrimental. To have a sound health and pressure free mind, it is not wise to forget other subjects such as English, Mathematics etc. Everything has to be done within the time frame by not being extreme in a particular area.

In conclusion, sport lessons have great impact on a young lad or lassie’s mind and school’s should consider it as a part of their curriculum to accommodate it within their time frame. Though there may be some downsides which cannot be denied, but benefits are much more than that. I think it is apparent from above discussion that sport classes in school schedule is necessary where both gender will participate.