WRITING TASK 2

You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic:

The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing.

Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

With the development of technology, shopping online is getting growing more gradually these days. Hence, a number of people are shopping through online for the convenience. It is shown that offline shops will be closed because of online shopping. Despite the fact this background leads people to controversy wherein stand a range of perspectives regarding this issue, I agree that the majority of shops in towns to close.

First of all, even though some people are still using shops in town and insisting the offline shopping is easier, the online shopping is irrefutable much more convenient in our life than going to shops in town and also, we can buy most of items that we need via the online. For example, firstly, it saves time because we do not have to walk in the shop. Secondly, they deliver the products that we need to in front of our door. Therefore, we do not have to waste time and save our pain.

Secondly, it is more efficient for us to use online shopping. A variety of those who do not use online shopping have to drive their own vehicle or public transportation. It gives rise to use more costs such as fuel or transportation costs. However, using online makes people save their time and their expense. In addition, we can compare price to buy products that we need also they are even cheaper than offline shopping.

In conclusion, people who are not familiar with the internet still go to shop to buy what they need. However, nowadays, we are using the internet most of time such as a smartphone and computer. It is said that many people still use shops in town but our life style has been being changed. For this reasons, I agree that all shops in city and town get closing consequently because online shopping is more convenient and efficient in our living.