You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic.

Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need.

Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives.Which viewpoint do you agree with?

In today’s business world, the medium used in product awareness has been a subject of debate among various consumers. While some suggest that advertisement is leading people to purchase unwanted products, others opposed this motion. In my opinion, I believe that product awareness lead to improvement in the living standard of the people and this essay will state the reasons for this position.

Firstly, product promotion is facilitating an increase in the living standard of the people through the awareness of the right item to purchase by the prospective buyers. For instance, this is enabling people to get access to the right and timely products they would need. Therefore, it can be seen that product promotion is giving more people access to improve their lives.

Furthermore, items promotion is a precursor to alleviation of poverty in the society. As people spend their disposal income through products advertising, the velocity of money will be high. The presence of Advertisers in the sales of various products is creating employment opportunities for people that would have been idle if this platform of making goods known to the final consumer is not available. This people are thus saddled with the responsibilities of ensuring that various products get to every parts of the society. For example, purchasing of advertised goods will aid in increasing the level of income generation of the middlemen like wholesalers, and retailers. This will in turn open up the society for more business and employment opportunities.

In conclusion, this essay had discussed the view points of those in support of the use of advertisements as a medium to reach more people about product awareness and alleviation of poverty in the society. I believe that promotion of goods and services through adverting is a plus to the consumer in particular and the society at large.