Young people are much more aware of and concerned about issues like the environment, poverty and animal welfare than the previous generation. What is your own opinion?

People have different views about how considerate are young individuals about their environment, poverty and animal. While there are some positive arguments in favor of their awareness about the universe, I believe that older generation was more responsible and aware about the natural resources and habitats as oppose to youngsters.

There are several reasons why I argue that previous generation was more concerned about their environment and society. Firstly, our ancestors used to live much simpler and they tried not to ruin the wild life and natural inhabitants by making waste and destroying the nature. Secondly, they mainly fed of organic vegetables, nuts and fruits and there was not any genetically modified food which can contaminate the neighbor crops with unknown effects on the nature. Finally, Government authorities try to provide all the residents with health and education by taxing working people but now they spend large amount of money on space investigations which are vanity projects for politicians. To prove my claim, I can refer to an article having been published in Time magazine, indicates that social welfare decreased almost 30% in developed countries during the last 10 years.

On the other hand, Young generation does lots of constructions and makes various types of roads and buildings that bring about an excessive amount of destructions in nature and green areas. Besides, they use the natural resources lavishly without any consideration about the consequences of this trend. Take water resources for example, the next generation will face severe problems in the future as a result of water shortage. Furthermore, by producing more waste and litter and contaminating oceans, seas and jungles, they become a serious threat for the environment. Consequently all of these behaviors will lead to intricate problems such as endangered species of plants and animals.

To sum up, although young fellows could access achievements in various fields of science and technology, they had some detrimental effects on the environment, animals and the like.